Will I Lose my Profile if I Change my Subscription?

This page explains what happens when your profile is downgraded from Pro (or Standard) to Free.

This happens if your subscription expires. If you cancel your subscription, your profile will remain Pro or Standard until the time period you have paid for closes.

Will I lose my information? #

No. On the backend everything you have uploaded - showreels, images, voice reels, links, text, etc. - remain on the system. They are not deleted and when you go to edit your profile, you will still see them all and can update or change them as needed.

However, much of these items will not show on the front-end on a free profile.

What will show on the front-end? #

A free profile shows:

It will not show your CVs, your showreels, voicereels, links, or other headshots.

Other Consequences of downgrading #

If you are verified, then the badge will not show and you will not receive the verified advantages. However, if you later subscribe then these will come back automatically and you won't need to get verified again.

You will not be able to apply to castings and your profile will drop to the end of the search results so CDs and TAs will find it much harder to see your profile in a search.

You will not be able to add any films, boost your profile, have your profile auto-translated, claim a vanity URL (although an existing vanity URL will still work).

Can people still contact me? #

Yes. If you have applied for a job, the production will be able to contact you if you have a free profile.

And people you have already "talked to" in your inbox will be able to continue the conversation.

And if I Delete my Profile? #

If you delete your profile, then all the profile information and files are removed from the system and cannot be recovered.

Facebook Twitter BlueSky Copy Link Threads LinkedIn WhatsApp Email Telegram

Questions about this page?

If something here is unclear or out of date, let us know through our contact page.

Contact us