Profile Visibility
You can choose who is allowed to see your profile on enCAST. Go to Edit My Profile and click the Account tab.
Who Can See Your Profile #
There are four settings:
- Everyone – anyone, even people not logged in, can see your profile. This is the usual setting for actors
- Registered Users – only users who are logged in and have a profile on enCAST can see your profile
- Verified Users – only verified users can see your profile
- Admin – only you and the enCAST team can see your profile
Note that these settings also relate to who can see your profile on the films section.
When you submit an application for a casting, the production will have a direct link to your profile and be able to see your profile regardless of the settings above.
Search Settings #
By default, actors appear when someone does a search here, even if your profile is hidden.
But if you don't want to be seen at all in the search results, set Visible on Search to No.
Who Can Contact You #
By default, registered users with a verified email can send you messages. You can change this in your settings. See here for more on this.
Questions about this page?
If something here is unclear or out of date, let us know through our contact page.
enCAST.pro